A slightly different greek experienceA slightly different greek experienceA slightly different greek experienceA slightly different greek experience

A slightly different greek experience


Perfect for:  everybody who loves garlic Olympusplate and Athenplate are common greek dishes as same as Souvlaki and Gyros. We all know and love them, sometimes. But if you are on the hunt for something special you are right at Eleon. The concept is different: You can choose between small dishes and so you can create your meal individual. Our highlight is the big Mezedes –Plate: authentic, greek and typical for the greek food culture. It is a big plate with different dips, fesh …

Breaky on fleek – Käts KitchenBreaky on fleek – Käts KitchenBreaky on fleek – Käts KitchenBreaky on fleek – Käts Kitchen

Breaky on fleek – Käts Kitchen


Perfect for:  the perfect breakfast and some shoppingtime When we got the hint to try "erlebe wigner!" in Zirndorf we thought it would be a classic bistro like XXXLutz, Ikea or mömax. But we found something completely different. "Erlebe wigner!" is a paradise for pancake, bowl and breaky lovers. It is a big big breaky love! The concept of the store is well known but still rare in the region. It is a concept store that combines fashion and lifestyle. You can find fashion for her and him …

Nest Coffee – the best chocolate tart in townNest Coffee – the best chocolate tart in townNest Coffee – the best chocolate tart in town

Nest Coffee – the best chocolate tart in town


Perfect for:  All time chocoholics It's a shame that the cute little coffee places are the ones which are most likely to be overlooked. That might be the reason why the coffee nest is still an insider. Owner Hülya Dinsel created here a really cozy nest for coffee and homemade cake, in the center of the city The Nest is not the hippest place to be, but they have good coffee, delicious tea, and a chocolate tart which makes the heart of every chocoholic skip a beat. The deep black tart with …

Ebl-naturkost – home in GoHoEbl-naturkost – home in GoHoEbl-naturkost – home in GoHo

Ebl-naturkost – home in GoHo


Perfect for: Your veggie lunch break Franken Flavours is always on the hunt for the finest flavors of Franconia. Therefore we not only visit fancy restaurants and hip bars but also searching „out-of-the-box“  wherever we discover delicious food. We just found such a hidden gem: An organic wholefood supermarket in Gostenhof is a great location for a healthy and vegetarian Lunch, the ebl café.  Chickpea-curry with rice, potato-mushroom-lasagne, seitan-kebap with tzatziki... when you still …

Brezen Kolbs – more than just a Pretzel for BreakfastBrezen Kolbs – more than just a Pretzel for BreakfastBrezen Kolbs – more than just a Pretzel for BreakfastBrezen Kolbs – more than just a Pretzel for Breakfast

Brezen Kolbs – more than just a Pretzel for Breakfast


3Perfect for: pretzel-breaky with family & Co. The special thing about Franconia is the very particular way to interpret traditional things a new and modern way. Keep up with the times, without forgetting about well-tired. Because tradition and trend go hand in hand here. Cosmopolitans, attached to their native soil, open-minded and traditional. A great example for this “Francionian Way of Life” is the Brezen Kolb in Nuremberg’s Ostendstraße with pretzel-drive-through for busy …

Boeheim Bierhalle – Ale-house 2.0Boeheim Bierhalle – Ale-house 2.0Boeheim Bierhalle – Ale-house 2.0Boeheim Bierhalle – Ale-house 2.0

Boeheim Bierhalle – Ale-house 2.0


Perfect for:  Franconian beer & delights from the smoker Everyone in Nuremberg knows the Brunnengasse. The older generation used to go to the Bratwurstherzle, the young guns party in the Pilsbar Millionär and the cool kids go shopping at the Crämer and have coffee in the Machhörndl. After the Bratwurstherzle closed its doors in 2016, everyone in town knew that something exciting is on the way as Ralph Weiß from the Kuhmuhne decided to fill the empty space with a new concept. We think …

Shashamane – the Ethiopian- African experienceShashamane – the Ethiopian- African experienceShashamane – the Ethiopian- African experience

Shashamane – the Ethiopian- African experience


Perfect for: When you are not scared to get your hands dirty The Brandt Platz is set right behind the main station and the Adcome centre. Not a particularly pretty part of Nuremberg. However, a little gem of the exotic cuisine is hidden at the place. Ethiopian- African restaurant Shashamane is the place to go if you are looking for an extraordinary culinary experience in a laid-back atmosphere. The inside is styled like a reggae bar: Ethiopian flags, colourful sheets on the wall, reggae …

CôDung Sushi – Mama’s sushiCôDung Sushi – Mama’s sushiCôDung Sushi – Mama’s sushiCôDung Sushi – Mama’s sushi

CôDung Sushi – Mama’s sushi


Perfect for: Sushi & Smoothies For sure mum’s food is the best food. The same thought had Binh Minh Vu, the owner of the CôDung in the Färberstrasse. Cô is Vietnamese and means “aunt” or “miss” and Dung is the name of his mum. Following the example of his Vietnamese mum, he cooks pan Asiatic cuisine & sushi in the CôDung (pronounced: GoSung). According to the Motto „Feel Good Food“, he serves healthy food, from fresh ingredients and everything completely without glutamate. The …

1 2 3 7

Franken Flavours

Searching the finest flavors of Franconia? Join us and show your most fabulous places in Franconia with the hashtag #fabfranken

Let's get Social

Fanpage

Das etwas andere griechische ErlebnisDas etwas andere griechische ErlebnisDas etwas andere griechische ErlebnisDas etwas andere griechische Erlebnis

Das etwas andere griechische Erlebnis


Perfekt für:  alle die Knoblauch mögen Olympusplatte, Athenteller, Souvlaki und Gyros. Das sind die typischen Speisen, die wir alle beim Griechen um die Ecke kennen und auch lieben. Wer jedoch auf der Suche nach dem etwas feineren und anderem griechischen Essen ist, der ist im Eleon richtig. Statt den bekannten griechischen Speisen bietet das Eleon ein eher anderes Konzept: Hier kann man sich aus verschiedenen kleineren Gerichten, ganz nach dem persönlichen Gusto, sein eigenes Menü …

Breaky on fleek – Käts KitchenBreaky on fleek – Käts KitchenBreaky on fleek – Käts KitchenBreaky on fleek – Käts Kitchen

Breaky on fleek – Käts Kitchen


Perfekt für:  das perfekte Frühstück und Shoppingerlebnis Als wir den Tipp bekommen haben das "erlebe wigner!" in Zirndorf zu testen dachte ich erst an ein typisches Bistro á la XXXLutz, Ikea oder mömax. Doch weit gefehlt .... :) es ist mitunter die beste Frühstückslocation für Pancakelovers, Bowlliebhaber und Brunchfetischisten. Einfach ganz große Frühstücksliebe! Das Konzept von erlebe wigner! ist nicht super neu, aber hier in der Region noch sehr selten. Hauptpart ist ein Concept …

Nest Coffee– Schokoträume werden warNest Coffee– Schokoträume werden warNest Coffee– Schokoträume werden war

Nest Coffee– Schokoträume werden war


Perfekt für:  Vollzeit Chocoholics Ist es nicht eine Schande, dass man gerade die süßen kleinen Cafés leider oft so übersieht? Deswehen ist das Cafe Nest für machen ein echter Insider-Tipp. Besitzerin Hülya Dinsel hat hier ein wirklich gemütliches Nest für Kaffee und hausgemachten Kuchen geschaffen und das mitten in der Innenstadt. Das Nest ist kein Hipster-Treffpunkt, aber dafür gibt es guten Kaffee, leckeren Tee und eine Schokoladentarte die das Herzen jedes Chocoholic höherschlagen lässt. …

Ebl Café – in GoHo zu HauseEbl Café – in GoHo zu HauseEbl Café – in GoHo zu Hause

Ebl Café – in GoHo zu Hause


Perfekt für: Die vegetarische Mittagspause mit gutem Gewissen Franken Flavours ist immer auf der Suche nach dem feinsten Geschmack Franken. Hierfür gehen wir aber nicht nur in erstklassigen Restaurants und feinen Bars, , sondern suchen auch „out-of-the-box“ überall wo wir Leckeres schnuppern. So ein Highlight haben wir neulich wieder entdeckt. In einem Bio-Supermarkt in Gostenhof versteckt sich eine super Location für einen gesunden Lunch, das ebl-café. Kichererbsen-Curry mit Reis, …

Unsere Kolbs Brezen – mehr als eine Breze zum FrühstückUnsere Kolbs Brezen – mehr als eine Breze zum FrühstückUnsere Kolbs Brezen – mehr als eine Breze zum FrühstückUnsere Kolbs Brezen – mehr als eine Breze zum Frühstück

Unsere Kolbs Brezen – mehr als eine Breze zum Frühstück


Perfekt für: Brezenbreaky mit Familie & Co. Das besondere an Franken ist die Art und Weise wie immer wieder traditionelles modern interpretiert wird. Mit der Zeit gehen, ohne dabei alt bewährtes zu vergessen. Denn Trend und Tradition reichen sich hier die Hand.  Weltoffen & Heimat verbunden sind hier keine Widersprüche. Ein ganz tolles Beispiel für den "Fränkischen Way of Life" ist der Brezen Kolb in der der Nürnberger Ostendstraße mit Brezen-Drive-in für eilige Autofahrer. Dass das …

Boeheim Bierhalle – Wirtshaus 2.0Boeheim Bierhalle – Wirtshaus 2.0Boeheim Bierhalle – Wirtshaus 2.0Boeheim Bierhalle – Wirtshaus 2.0

Boeheim Bierhalle – Wirtshaus 2.0


Perfekt für:  Fränkisches Bier mal anders & Smokerspezialitäten Jeder aus Nürnberg kennt die Brunnengasse. Die Älteren kannten das Bratwurstherzle, die Jüngeren feiern in der Pilsbar Millionär und die Hipster gehen im Crämer shoppen und trinken Kaffee im Machhörndl. Nachdem das Bratwurstherzle 2016 seine Pforten geschlossen hatte, wussten die Nürnberger es kommt was Besonderes nach, da Ralph Weiß von der Kuhmuhne ein neues Konzept in das Lokal bringen wollte. Wir finden es ist ein …

Shashamane – das Äthiopisch-afrikanische ErlebnisShashamane – das Äthiopisch-afrikanische ErlebnisShashamane – das Äthiopisch-afrikanische Erlebnis

Shashamane – das Äthiopisch-afrikanische Erlebnis


Perfekt für: Wenn du keine Angst hast Dir die Finger schmutzig zu machen Direkt hinter dem Busbahnhof und Adcom Center liegt der Willy Brandt Platz. Nicht gerade die schönste Ecke Nürnbergs. Allerdings versteckt sich hier ein kleiner Juwel der exotischen Küche. Das Äthiopisch-afrikanische Restaurant Shashamane, ist einen Besuch wert wenn DU auf ein ausgefallenes kulinarisches Erlebnis in lockerer Atmosphäre hoffst. Innen sieht es aus wie in einer Reggae Bar: Äthiopische flaggen, bunte …

CôDung Sushi – Sushi wie bei MamaCôDung Sushi – Sushi wie bei MamaCôDung Sushi – Sushi wie bei MamaCôDung Sushi – Sushi wie bei Mama

CôDung Sushi – Sushi wie bei Mama


Perfekt für: Sushi & Smoothies Bei Mama schmeckst natürlich immer am besten. Das dachte sich auch Binh Minh Vu, der Besitzer des CôDung in der Färberstrasse. Cô ist vietnamesisch und bedeutet „Tante“ oder „Frau“ - und Dung ist der Name seiner Mutter. Nach dem Vorbild seiner vietnamesischen Mutter kocht er im CôDung (sprich: GoSung) panasiatischen Küche & Sushi. Nach dem Motto „Feel Good Food“ serviert er gesundes Essen, aus frischen Zutaten und alles komplett glutamatfrei. …

1 2 3 7

Franken Flavours

Bist Du auch auf der Suche nach dem feinsten Geschmack Frankens? Dann komm mit uns! Was sind deine fabelhaftesten Plätze in Franken? Zeig sie uns mit dem hashtag #fabfranken

Let's get Social

Fanpage